I guess my first post should probably be an introduction.  My name is Jennifer.  I was born in NJ, and currently live with my Domestic Partner, Joseph, in NEPA.  Well I guess he’d be my fiancé since we’re getting married in Oct (for some reason the whole concept feels strange to me), even though we kind of just skipped the whole “engagement” thing.  We’ve been living together for 6 years; we’ve owned our home together for 4.  My real passion would be animals.  We have 3 dogs, a Great Dane, Ragnar who will be 8 in August, and 2 Great Dane/Plott Hound mix brothers, Guinness and JD who will be a year March 23rd!  We also have 6 cats an ancient domestic short hair orange tabby male named Scurvy, a white domestic shorthair female named White Cat, 2 domestic long hair calico sisters named Kelala and Keroro, and 2 domestic shorthair/Siamese mix siblings named Kanga and Roo.  Kanga was born with deformities and has her own Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kanga-the-Special-Needs-Squitten/366763336743182

My family calls me Murphy, because whatever can go wrong WILL.  The most unbelievable, bizarre situations seem to happen to me.  I like to think of myself as ridiculously laid back.  I try to look at the bigger picture and take everything into account.  However sometimes I am accused of being judgmental, but wrong is wrong, sorry period.  I TRY not to stuff my views down other’s throats, since I certainly don’t appreciate it when other people do it to me.  I hope for this little blog to be a sounding board for me when I need to rant or vent.  I hope people enjoy it, and for the most part I hope for it to be humorous.  I would like to share my experiences, rants, observations, maybe some recipes, reviews etc!  I kind of don’t expect anyone to read this, but if you do this please sit back and enjoy!  Oh and BTW in case you didn’t notice, I’m a MASSIVE rambler!

